2014 Kennedy Cup

The J. F. Kennedy Memorial Cup Tournament is traditionally contested by the Oregon State champions, the Washington State champions, the BC team in the PCSL which finishes highest in the league standings, and a chosen host team.

2014 Kennedy Cup

The 2014 Kennedy Cup was hosted by the Oregon Premier Soccer League on August 9-10 at Buckman Field. The Kennedy Cup brings together the top men's open teams from British Columbia, Washington, and Oregon. The OPSL has partnered with Portland City United and Lompoc Brewing to create a festive environment for the games. Saturday will host the Semi-Final games, with Sunday hosting the Final and 3rd Place game.

For more information and history of the Kennedy Cup click here.

Congratulations to IPS Marathon Taverna on winning the 2014 Kennedy Cup over Khalsa Sporting FC from British Columbia at Buckman Field. IPS Marathona Taverna scored two goals late in the second half to come back from a 2-1 deficit to win the famous title.

2015 Kennedy Cup tournament will be hosted by Washington.

2014 Kennedy Cup will be hosted by the Oregon Premier Soccer League. All games will be hosted at Buckman Field in the heart of Portland on August 9-10th.

Saturday, August 9th

  • 5:15 pm Buckman Field - Soccer - IPS (OR) vs Southsound FC (WA)
  • 7:15 pm Buckman Field - Soccer - Spartans FC (OR) vs Khalsa Sporting Club (Canada)

Sunday, August 10th

  • 1:15 pm Buckman Field - Soccer - Championship Match
  • 1:15 pm Buckman Field - Football - 3rd Place Match

Buckman Field is located on the corner of NE 15th and Glisan, Portland, OR 97232. Please use the parking lot.

2013 Kennedy Cup

Vancouver Thunderbirds (PCSL)
Coquitlam Metro Ford (PCSL)
Bellingham United FC (Washington)
IPS Marathon Taverna (Oregon)

2013 Kennedy Cup was hosted by Chilliwack FC in Townsend, BC

2013 Kennedy Cup Winners

  • Vancouver Thunderbirds (PCSL)

Previous cup winners and trophy details